Skip to content

Christmas at the NBC Store

December 3, 2011

I think out of the millions of people that actually live in NYC, I probably go to the NBC Store the most. The majority of these visits are because of friends visiting who see it when we’re peeping on Rockefeller Center and randomly decide to go in.Totally normal, not at all lame.

But then I discovered how awesome that place is for Christmas (this year, Chrismukah) shopping — or at least really entertaining browsing. There’s something for everyone in TV stores! (And also some stuff you hope can’t be for anyone.)

So yeah, sometimes I go to the NBC Store without a tourist. What about it? I’ve found awesome presents for people there. Plus, you can find gems like these in the clearance section:

Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose!

On second thought, that picture probably didn’t help my cause.

Lame or not lame, this holiday season I decided to open my mind up to TV network stores beyond the confines of NBC (all online, of course, because I’m lazy and can’t be bothered to even do browsing until the last minute). So here’s what I found at the NBC, ABC, HBO and Shotime Stores for all of those special someones in your life — Seth Cohen, approved.

And while we’re on the subject of television memorabilia, I’d like to direct your attention to this costume fail:
It’s like they aren’t even trying.
Note: If you want to check out an actually useful gift guide, check out my friend Sarah’s blog It’s What You Need.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 11:23 pm
  2. December 4, 2011 12:26 am

    My comment didn’t work… it was supposed to be this “BUY ALL THE THINGS!” meme: http://i.qkme.me/352a6u.jpg

Leave a Reply

